References

Creating value by providing independent, responsive and competent advice and expertise

We work with our clients in a collaborative and agile manner in a spirit of transparency and mutual trust. We work with our clients in a collaborative and agile manner in a spirit of transparency and mutual trust. The aim is to enable and even encourage our customers to give us feedback easily. Thanks to our genuine listening skills and expertise, we are pleased to see that our recommendations lead to concrete actions for our clients.

Here is a selection of references presented with the agreement of our clients, according to our main services.

Maison d'Ailleurs Foundation

Museum and specialised research centre

Organisational audit including governance, HR, finance and operational management processes. Formulation of 30 findings accompanied by concrete recommendations for each area to re-establish trust with the Municipality and to restore a serene, efficient and effective working climate. Participation in the presentation of the public audit.

2022
Organisation

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

DIvision Institutes for Higher Education

Summative evaluation at the end of 2020 of SERI project-related contributions according to the HEdA for the Special programme in human medicine, the strategy against the shortage of qualified personnel in the health professions, the biocatalysis innovation space and the design and implementation of a Swiss centre for barrier-free communication in partnership with econcept.

2021-2022
Evaluation

altage - accommodation solutions

Directorate

Staff training “Conflict is the team and the team is the conflict”. The objective of this training is to strengthen the conflict management skills of teams and their leaders. It also helps to develop a common culture within the institution.

2022
Capacities

Innosuisse

Swiss Innovation Promotion Agency

Holistic analysis with the aim of identifying the impact and relevance of Innosuisse’s initial training programme and supporting the management’s decision to develop a complementary, needs-, future- and impact-oriented offer in accordance with the principle of subsidiarity and in synergy with existing offers in partnership with econcept and AIT.

2021-2022
Evaluation

HEIG-VD

Haute Ecole d'Ingénierie et de Gestion du Canton de Vaud

Implementation and support of a participatory process involving both teachers and students in order to define the principles of teaching and ways of organising studies at HEIG-VD from 2022 to 2030 and to adapt the teaching method to the evolution of society, in particular to the needs of companies and to those of the new generations, within the framework given by the HES-SO.

2021-2022
Strategy

Ville de Lausanne

Direction de l'Unité commune ORP-CSR

Support to clarify and adjust the common mission and the different levels of roles and responsibilities in the organisation. Participatory approach carried out with the direct management of the Common Unit and framed by a steering group (UC Management Committee). The approach resulted in recommendations shared by the 4 hierarchical levels involved in the process.

2021-2022
Strategy

graap - groupe d'accueil et d'action psychiatrique

Bureau du Conseil de Fondation

Institutional analysis, carried out through a participatory process with the different stakeholders, in order to develop recommendations related to the organisational structure and governance.

2021-2022
Organisation

Région Morges

Inter-municipal association

Support for the process of redefining missions. First phase of diagnosis followed by participative work accompanied by a WG from the Political Steering Group and the Technical Bureau to define the common ambition, the missions, the competences and the organisation. Mandate completed by new statutes unanimously validated by all the representatives of the municipalities of the 10 communes.

2019-2021
Strategy

afiro

Association Afiro Entreprise sociale et formatrice

Support and review of the internal organisation in order to improve the transversality and coherence of work and to adapt the organisation to its development.
Analysis and audit of the functioning of the Finance, HR and General Administration division in order to understand the causes of recurrent problems and proposal of ways of improvement with tailor-made solutions and an action plan for implementation.

2021-2022
Organisation

DCAF

Geneva Centre for Security Sector Governance

Development of a private sector fundraising strategy in a participatory process, including context analysis, donor segment analysis, prospect identification, strategy drafting and recommendations regarding deployment within the organization.

2020-2021
Strategy

Centre vaudois d'aide à la jeunesse - CVAJ

Bureau of the Committee

Accompanying the Association’s Committee to carry out an assessment of its functioning and to clarify the governance and decision-making processes concerning it.
Work carried out with the help of a working group from the Bureau, including the Director General. New governance finalised by the whole Committee.

2021
Organisation

Français en jeu

Directorate

Support for the definition of the strategy for 2022-2026. Carrying it out with the help of a working group integrating different points of view and coming from all levels and hierarchical functions (Committee member, Director, Pole Manager, Course Manager, Staff member and Volunteer)

2021
Strategy

Fondation Echaud

Directorate

Support for team leaders in the Cugy boarding school sector through a process of practice analysis with a view to strengthening their management skills.

2021
Capacities

Research, International Relations and Continuing Education Department

University of Lausanne

Evaluation of the relevance of the creation of a research support service at the University of Lausanne, with proposals for renewed missions and organisational structures that were developed in a participatory process.
Following the mandate, a new research support service was set up.

2019-2020
Evaluation

Federal Office for Civilian Service CIVI

Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research EAER

Supporting the project team in updating the systematic catalogue of services of the 5 regional centres in terms of relevance and implementation methods.

2020-2021
Organisation

Peace and Human Rights Division

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs FDFA

Evaluation of the role and impact of the partnership with the Geneva Academy (established in 2007 by the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies and theUniversity of Geneva), in terms of relevance, results and impact, particularly in terms of its contribution to Switzerland’s foreign policy activities in the field of human rights.

2021
Evaluation

ARSEP

Fondation pour l’Aide à la Recherche sur la Sclérose en Plaques

Evaluation every four years since 2004, mainly concerning the measurement of the impact of research support programmes, the analysis of the portfolio from a positioning perspective, and the preparation of communication tools to enhance the value of the foundation’s action in terms of results and participation in the debate between Science and the City. Latest evaluation report.

2020, 2016, 2012, 2008, 2004
Evaluation

Fondation Leenaards

Supports changes in the cultural, age & society and scientific fields

Evaluation of biomedical scientific research projects supported over the past 20 years through prizes and scholarships awarded to researchers from the university hospital institutions of Lausanne and Geneva.
Presentation of the results in terms of portfolio analysis, results achieved and impact at the anniversary ceremony on 27 March 2019.
Event website.

2019
Evaluation

Swiss Space Office

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Evaluation with the aim of taking stock of the Swiss Space Center’s mandate and missions, analysing its challenges and formulating recommendations with corresponding success indicators (evaluation report).
The services were then redefined and transferred in 2022 to theSpace Exchange Switzerland (SXS).

2018-2019
Evaluation

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs FDFA

Participation in the process (including several dedicated management meetings) and drafting of a document on SDC’s long-term vision.
Comparative study of the narrative of six countries in terms of international cooperation for an internal note to the head of department.
 

2017-2018
Strategy

Références

Créer de la valeur en apportant expertise et conseils indépendants, attentifs et compétents

Avec nos clients, nous travaillons de manière collaborative et agile dans un esprit de transparence et de confiance mutuelle. Par exemple, nous partageons nos documents de travail de préférence dans des formats éditables (p.ex. Word, Excel, PowerPoint), plutôt que dans des formats fixes de type PDF. Le but est de permettre, voire d’encourager, nos clients à nous donner un retour facilement. Grâce à une écoute authentique et à notre expertise, nous constatons avec satisfaction que nos recommandations débouchent sur des actions concrètes auprès de nos mandants.

Voici un choix de références présentées avec l’accord de nos clients, selon nos quatre prestations phares.

Contrôle parlementaire de l'administration

Services du Parlement

Réalisation de huit études de cas concernant les commissions consultatives extraparlementaires et rédaction d’un rapport de synthèse en complément de l’évaluation réalisée par le Contrôle parlementaire de l’administration pour les Commissions de gestion du Parlement (rapport de la CdG-E).

2021-2022
Évaluation

Fondation Maison d'Ailleurs

Musée et centre de recherche spécialisé

Audit organisationnel incluant la gouvernance, les processus RH, finance et de gestion opérationnelle.
Formulation de 30 constats accompagnés de recommandations concrètes pour chaque domaine permettant de rétablir une confiance avec la Municipalité et de retrouver un climat de travail serein, efficient et efficace.
Participation à la présentation de l’audit public.

2022
Organisation

Secrétariat d’État à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation SEFRI

Division Hautes écoles

Évaluation sommative à fin 2020 des contributions du SEFRI liées à des projets selon la LEHE pour le Programme spécial en médecine humaine, la stratégie contre la pénurie de personnel qualifié dans les professions de la santé, l’espace d’innovation biocatalyse ainsi que la conception et mise en œuvre d’un centre suisse pour la communication sans barrière en partenariat avec econcept.

2021-2022
Évaluation

altage - solutions d'hébergements

Direction

Formation du personnel “Le conflit est l’équipe et l’équipe et le conflit”. L’objectif de cette formation est de renforcer les compétences des équipes et de leurs responsables dans la gestion des conflits. Elle permet également de développer une culture commune au sein de l’institution.

2022
Compétences

Innosuisse

Agence suisse pour l’encouragement de l'innovation

Analyse holistique avec pour objectif d’identifier l’impact et la pertinence du programme de formation initiale d’Innosuisse et de soutenir la prise de décision de sa direction pour développer une offre complémentaire, orientée vers les besoins, l’avenir et l’impact, conformément au principe de subsidiarité et en synergie avec les offres existantes en partenariat avec econcept et AIT.

2021-2022
Évaluation

HEIG-VD

Haute Ecole d'Ingénierie et de Gestion du Canton de Vaud

Mise en place et accompagnement d’une démarche participative impliquant tant les enseignants que les étudiants afin de définir les principes de l’enseignement et modes d’organisation des études à la HEIG-VD de 2022 à l’horizon 2030 et d’adapter le mode d’enseignement à l’évolution de la société, en particulier aux besoins des entreprises et à ceux des nouvelles générations, dans le cadre donné par la HES-SO.

2021-2022
Stratégie

Ville de Lausanne

Direction de l'Unité commune ORP-CSR

Accompagnement pour préciser et ajuster la mission commune ainsi que les différents niveaux de rôles et responsabilités dans l’organisation. Démarche participative réalisée avec l’encadrement direct de l’Unité commune et cadrée par un groupe de pilotage (Comité de direction de l’UC). La démarche a abouti à des recommandations partagées par les 4 niveaux hiérarchiques impliqués dans le processus.

2021-2022
Stratégie

graap - groupe d'accueil et d'action psychiatrique

Bureau du Conseil de Fondation

Analyse institutionnelle, réalisée selon un processus participatif avec les différentes parties prenantes, en vue d’élaborer des recommandations en lien avec la structure organisationnelle et le mode de gouvernance.

2021-2022
Organisation

afiro

Association Afiro Entreprise sociale et formatrice

Accompagnement et révision de l’organisation interne afin d’améliorer la transversalité et la cohérence du travail et d’adapter l’organisation à son développement.
Analyse et audit du fonctionnement du pôle Finances, RH et Administration générale afin de comprendre les causes de problèmes récurrents et proposition de pistes d’amélioration avec des solutions sur mesures et un plan d’action pour la mise en œuvre.

2021-2022
Organisation

Région Morges

Association intercommunale

Accompagnement de la démarche de redéfinition des missions. 1ère phase de diagnostic suivie d’un travail participatif accompagné par un GT issu du Groupe de pilotage politique et du Bureau technique pour définir l’ambition commune, les missions, les compétences et l’organisation. Mandat terminé par de nouveaux statuts validés unanimement par tous les représentants des municipalités des 10 communes.

2019-2021
Stratégie

Centre vaudois d'aide à la jeunesse - CVAJ

Bureau du comité

Accompagnement du Comité de l’Association pour réaliser un bilan de son fonctionnement puis clarifier la gouvernance ainsi que les processus de décision le concernant.
Travail réalisé à l’aide d’un groupe de travail issu du bureau et intégrant le Directeur général. Nouvelle gouvernance finalisée par l’ensemble du Comité.

2021
Organisation

Division Paix et droits de l’homme

Département fédéral des Affaires étrangères DFAE

Évaluation du rôle et l’impact du partenariat avec la Geneva Academy (fondée en 2007 par le Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies et l’Université de Genève), en termes de pertinence, de résultats et d’impact, notamment au niveau de sa contribution aux activités de la Suisse en matière de politique étrangère dans le domaine des droits humains.

2021
Évaluation

Français en jeu

Direction

Accompagnement de la définition de la stratégie pour 2022-2026. Réalisation de celle-ci à l’aide d’un groupe de travail intégrant différents regards et issu de tous les niveaux et fonctions hiérarchiques (Membre du Comité, Directeur, Responsable de Pôle, Responsable de cours, Collaboratrice et Bénévole)

2021
Stratégie

Office fédéral du service civil CIVI

Département fédéral de l'économie, de la formation et de la recherche DEFR

Accompagnement de l’équipe de projet dans l’actualisation du catalogue systématique des prestations des 5 Centres régionaux en termes de pertinence et de modalités de mise en œuvre.

 

2020-2021
Organisation

Fondation Echaud

Direction

Accompagnement des responsables d’équipe du secteur de l’Internat de Cugy par un processus d’analyse de pratique en vue de renforcer leurs compétences d’encadrement.

2021
Compétences

ARSEP

Fondation pour l’Aide à la Recherche sur la Sclérose en Plaques

Évaluation tous les quatre ans depuis 2004, principalement concernant la mesure de l’impact des programmes de soutien à la recherche, l’analyse du portefeuille dans une perspective de positionnement, et la préparation d’outils de communication pour valoriser l’action de la fondation en termes de résultats et de participation au débat entre Sciences et Cité. Dernier rapport d’évaluation.

2020, 2016, 2012, 2008, 2004
Évaluation

DCAF

Geneva Centre for Security Sector Governance

Développement d’une stratégie de recherche de fonds auprès du secteur privé dans le cadre d’un processus participatif, comprenant l’analyse du contexte, l’analyse des segments de donateurs, l’identification des prospects, la rédaction de la stratégie et les recommandations concernant le déploiement au sein de l’organisation.

2020-2021
Stratégie

Dicastère Recherche, Relations internationales et Formation continue

Université de Lausanne

Évaluation de la pertinence de la création d’un service de soutien à la recherche à l’Université de Lausanne, avec proposition de missions et de structures organisationnelles renouvelées qui ont été développées dans le cadre d’un processus participatif.
A la suite du mandat, un nouveau service de soutien à la recherche a été mis en place.

2019-2020
Évaluation

Fondation Leenaards

Soutient les mutations dans les domaines culturel, âge & société et scientifique

Évaluation des projets de recherche scientifique biomédicale soutenus depuis 20 ans au travers de prix et de bourses attribués à des chercheurs des institutions hospitalo-universitaires de Lausanne et Genève.
Présentation des résultats en termes d’analyse du portefeuille, des résultats obtenus et de l’impact lors de la cérémonie qui a marqué cet anniversaire le 27 mars 2019. Site de l’évènement.

2019
Évaluation

Swiss Space Office

Secrétariat d’État à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation SEFRI

Évaluation ayant pour but d’établir un état des lieux du mandat et des missions du Swiss Space Center, d’analyser ses défis, de formuler des recommandations avec les indicateurs de succès correspondants (rapport d’évaluation).
Les services ont ensuite été redéfinis et transférés en 2022 dans le Space Exchange Switzerland (SXS).

2018-2019
Évaluation

Direction du développement et de la coopération DDC

Département fédéral des affaires étrangères DFAE

Participation au processus (y.c. à plusieurs réunions de direction dédiées) et rédaction d’un document sur la vision à long terme de la DDC.
Étude comparative du narratif de six pays en termes de coopération internationale pour une note interne au chef de département.

 

2017-2018
Stratégie